Conference grants

Conference grants are aimed at supporting young researchers from specially designated countries called Inclusive Target Countries (ITCs). These include Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, FYR Macedonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Turkey. The grants are available to PhD students or early career researchers (within 8 years of receiving their PhD) who are based at an institution within an ITC and who give an oral / poster presentation at an international conference (preferably within Europe).

More information, including how to apply, is available HERE.